Later that afternoon, Emily got round to sending me the confirmation email about my year aboard (a few hours after my shockingly great phone call).

I was glad to receive it in writing, as the time frame between speaking to Emily via telephone, and actually receiving the email, meant my hopes and expectations were nothing but a verbal agreement – which we all know means jack.

So when it came through, I took the liberty of taking a small screenshot to signpost a proud moment of my university career so far…
20140703-132818-48498973.jpg

Alberta, Canada, Lancaster University, Study Abroad, Travelling, University, University of Calgary

Having the ‘Thumbs Up’ in Writing

Image

Leave a Reply

